Skip to content
$4.95 Flat-Rate Shipping to the US
$4.95 Flat-Rate Shipping to the US

O Pioneers!

Original price $8.99 - Original price $8.99
Original price
$8.99 - $8.99
Current price $8.99

Those fields, colored by various grains!

The story of the Bergsons, a family of Swedish immigrants farming the Nebraska prairie at the turn of the 20th century. Alexandra Bergson inherits the family farm after the death of her father. While other farms are failing in the area, she devotes her life to succeeding at farming. Life on the farm is filled with hard work, love interests, and tragedy. O Pioneers! is the first book in Willa Cather’s “Prairie Trilogy.”

First published in 1913, this edition is derived from the original book with a single black & white illustration by Clarence Underwood. As always, this edition is complete and unabridged.

Author(s): Willa Cather

Illustrator(s): Clarence Underwood

Translator(s): None

Book Size: 6" x 9"

Pages: 174

Font Size: 12pt

ISBN: 9781649652751

ASIN: 1649652755

  • Paperback: Perfect bound with gloss cover; cream standard paper.
Available on Amazon
A Note About Amazon Reviews

Amazon aggregates product reviews for books. This results in many unrelated reviews beneath our editions on Amazon.

Please ignore those reviews and photos referencing small text, poor formatting, spelling, photocopies, etc. Those reviews are not for our editions.

If you enjoy our books, please consider leaving a review on Amazon as this will assist future readers and reduce the visibility of unrelated reviews.

About the Author

Willa Cather stands as an enduring figure in American literature, celebrated for her profound portrayals of the human spirit and the landscapes that shaped it. Born in Back Creek Valley, Virginia, she later moved to Red Cloud, Nebraska, an experience that would significantly influence her writing. Cather's literary journey began as a journalist, but it was her novels that truly marked her legacy. Her early works, such as O Pioneers! and My Ántonia, captured the challenges and triumphs of immigrants and pioneers on the Great Plains, while her later novels like Death Comes for the Archbishop and A Lost Lady delved into complex themes of spirituality, cultural clashes, and the passage of time.