Skip to content
$4.95 Flat-Rate Shipping to the US
$4.95 Flat-Rate Shipping to the US

Our Davie Pepper

Original price $9.99 - Original price $9.99
Original price
$9.99 - $9.99
Current price $9.99

Five Little Peppers

The last book in the famous Five Little Peppers series, which revolves around the lives of the Pepper family, living in the Little Brown House in the town of Badgertown. This book focuses on the youngest Pepper, Davie, known for his sweet nature and his ability to bring joy to those around him despite their struggles. Themes of love, family, and the value of hard work and kindness, make the story a timeless tale.

First published in 1916, this edition is derived from the original book with 6 black & white illustrations by Alice Barber Stephens. As always, this edition is complete and unabridged.

Author(s): Margaret Sidney

Illustrator(s): Alice Barber Stephen

Translator(s): None

Book Size: 6" x 9"

Pages: 262

Font Size: 12pt

ISBN: 9781649659309

ASIN: 164965930X

  • Paperback – Black & White: Perfect bound with gloss cover; cream standard paper.
Available on Amazon
A Note About Amazon Reviews

Amazon aggregates product reviews for books. This results in many unrelated reviews beneath our editions on Amazon.

Please ignore those reviews and photos referencing small text, poor formatting, spelling, photocopies, etc. Those reviews are not for our editions.

If you enjoy our books, please consider leaving a review on Amazon as this will assist future readers and reduce the visibility of unrelated reviews.

About the Author

Margaret Sidney was the pen name of the American author Harriett Mulford Stone Lothrop. She is best known for her beloved children's book series, "The Five Little Peppers," which captured the hearts of readers and became a classic of American literature.