Skip to content
$4.95 Flat-Rate Shipping to the US
$4.95 Flat-Rate Shipping to the US

Phronsie Pepper

Original price $9.99 - Original price $9.99
Original price
$9.99 - $9.99
Current price $9.99

Five Little Peppers

Phronsie Pepper is the fourth book in the Five Little Pepper Series. According to the introduction, Margaret Sidney intended this to be the last of the Pepper books, but the series continued on for eight more volumes. The story follows the youngest Pepper child, Phronsie, now twenty, as she comes of age. She has grown into a kind and gentle young lady, still retaining her innocence and charm. 

First published in 1897, this edition is derived from the original book with 45 black & white illustrations by Jessie McDermott. As always, this edition is complete and unabridged.

Author(s): Margaret Sidney

Illustrator(s): Jessie McDermott

Translator(s): None

Book Size: 6" x 9"

Pages: 237

Font Size: 12pt

ISBN: 9781649654748

ASIN: 164965474X

  • Paperback – Black & White: Perfect bound with gloss cover; cream standard paper.
Available on Amazon
A Note About Amazon Reviews

Amazon aggregates product reviews for books. This results in many unrelated reviews beneath our editions on Amazon.

Please ignore those reviews and photos referencing small text, poor formatting, spelling, photocopies, etc. Those reviews are not for our editions.

If you enjoy our books, please consider leaving a review on Amazon as this will assist future readers and reduce the visibility of unrelated reviews.

About the Author

Margaret Sidney was the pen name of the American author Harriett Mulford Stone Lothrop. She is best known for her beloved children's book series, "The Five Little Peppers," which captured the hearts of readers and became a classic of American literature.