Skip to content
$4.95 Flat-Rate Shipping to the US
$4.95 Flat-Rate Shipping to the US

Tanglewood Tales

Original price $13.99 - Original price $13.99
Original price
$13.99 - $13.99
Current price $13.99

A Sequel

Tanglewood Tales is a sequel to Nathaniel Hawthorne’s A Wonder Book for Boys and Girls. Hawthorne had received a visit from his young friend, Eustace Bright, who requested a sequel to A Wonder-Book which impelled him to write the Tales. The stories include such famous Greek characters as Theseus, the Minotaur, Antæus, the Pygmies, Jason, Ulysses, and Circe.

Originally published in 1853, this edition is derived from the book published in 1921 with with 10 color illustrations and over 20 black and white illustrations by Virginia Frances Sterrett. As always, this edition is complete and unabridged.

Author(s): Nathaniel Hawthorne

Illustrator(s): Virginia Frances Sterrett

Translator(s): None

Book Size: 8" x 10"

Pages: 189

Font Size: 13pt

ISBN: 9781649650207

  • Paperback - Color Interior: Perfect bound with gloss cover; white standard paper.
 Available on Amazon: US UK CAN AUS

About the Author

Nathaniel Hawthorne emerges as one of the most iconic American writers of the 19th century, renowned for his masterful exploration of psychological complexity and moral ambiguity in his literary works. Born in Salem, Massachusetts, Hawthorne's upbringing was heavily influenced by his Puritan ancestry. Learn More